City Of Driggs

Driggs Swears in a New Mayor and Council

Contact Info
City Hall

60 South Main Street
P.O. Box 48
Driggs, Idaho 83422

Hours: Monday-Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Phone: (208) 354-2362

General Email:

Published: January, 5 2022

Tuesday, January 4, 2022, the Driggs City Council bid farewell to Mayor Hyrum Johnson after serving eight years in office and thanked Miles Knowles for his service on City Council. Mayor Johnson passed along words of wisdom and a few gifts with a sense of humor after having remarked that the peaceful transfer of power is of utmost importance in our democracy. He was honored with a ski pass to Grand Targhee and turned the keys over to newly elected Mayor August Christensen.

Mayor Johnson gives keys to new Mayor Christensen

Mayor Christensen's first order of business was to swear in re-elected Tristan Taylor, new Council Member Scott Stuntz, and returning Council Member Erica Earles. Council Member Jen Calder remains in her seat for 2 more years. Mayor Christensen spoke of her goals to lead with openness and encourages active and engaged public participation.

August Christensen sworn in as the new Mayor of the City of Driggs on January 4th 2022.

Officially the new mayor of Driggs.

Mayor Christensen swearing in Erica Earles to City Council

Scott Stunts being sworn in via Zoom to City Council

Driggs City Council Members Tristan Taylor and Erica Earles with Mayor Christensen

Open House for Driggs Affordable Housing Code Amendments this Tuesday, March 22nd
left tree
left tree

60 South Main Street
Post Office Box 48
Driggs, Idaho 83422


Website by Caldera Creative

Website by Caldera Creative