City Of Driggs

Departments

Airport
Land Use Info & ApplicationsBuilding Info & ApplicationsProjectsFAQs
Contact Info
City Hall

60 South Main Street
P.O. Box 48
Driggs, Idaho 83422

Hours: Monday-Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Phone: (208) 354-2362

General Email: info@driggsidaho.org

Building Information & Applications

General Information:

NOTICE:  Please submit all permit applications and materials electronically as we move to a paperless system.  Our applications and forms will be available online later this year, but in the meantime, please submit digitally filled forms via email. Contact us with any questions.

Building permits are required within the City of Driggs for any construction, addition, alteration, repair, relocation, demolition or change in occupancy of a building or structure or to enlarge, alter, repair, remove, convert, or replace any gas or mechanical system. Find all details and exceptions in the drop down below.

Building Permits & Information

Helpful Links

Driggs Land Development Code & Zoning Maps

EPA Document: "Radon Prevention in the Design and Construction of Schools and Other Larger Buildings" (PDF)

Idaho Amendments to the International Building and Energy Codes

Idaho Division of Building Safety

Radon Information (Idaho Dept of Health and Welfare)

Water & Sewer Connections

IRC 2018 (ICC International Residential Code)

IBC 2018 (ICC International Building Code)

Public Works Standards and Technical Specifications

Commercial Outdoor Lighting Standards

General Outdoor Lighting Standards

Department Contact Information

Assistant Planner
Allison Ahlert
aahlert@driggsidaho.org
208-354-2362

Assistant Planner
Justin Mehlhaff
jmehlhaff@driggsidaho.org
208-354-2362

Planning & Zoning Administrator
Leanne Bernstein
LBernstein@driggsidaho.org
208-354-2362

Commercial Building Inspector
Jason Letham
Jason@stillwaterdesigngroup.com
208-317-3365

Residential Building Inspector
Al Russo
alrusso@silverstar.com
208-709-5740

Mechanical Inspector
Wyatt Penfold
spudseed@gmail.com
208-709-6810

Teton County Fire Marshall
Earles Giles
egiles@tetoncountyfire.com
208-715-5201

left tree
Moose
left tree

60 South Main Street
Post Office Box 48
Driggs, Idaho 83422

Homepage

Website by Caldera Creative

Website by Caldera Creative